Elly Bloom

Elly Bloom is currently the Head of Venture Development for the Westpac Group where she has held several roles including Director of Customer Experience for Bank of Melbourne. Her professional experience also extends to the arts where she has held the positions of Director of Customer Relations at the Arts Centre and Director of Marketing and Communications at ACMI. She holds an MBA from the Melbourne Business School and has been a past board member of the Jewish Museum of Australia and Experimenta Media Arts.

Robin Fox

Robin Fox is a Melbourne based artist working across the often artificial divide between audible and visible arts. As an audio visual performance artist his work has featured in festivals worldwide. Recent appearances include Mutek Montreal (2012) Mona Foma Hobart (2012), Unsound festival Warsaw (2011), Trama festival Porto (2011), Elevate festival Graz (2011) and over 50 other cities and festivals over the past five years. Other projects include a photography exhibition called Proof of Concept which showed at the Centre for Contemporary Photography in Melbourne July 2010 and Interior Design, a research project with the Bionic Ear Institute composing music for cochlear implant wearers.

He was recently commissioned to build a giant interactive Theremin for the City of Melbourne. He has released numerous CD’s and LP’s on labels including Editions Mego (Vienna), Room 40 (Brisbane), Kranky (US) and Bocian (Poland) and has collaborated with choreographers Gideon Obarzanek, Antony Hamilton and Stephanie Lake.

Robin also has a PhD in composition, from Monash University focusing on the development of multichannel performance ecologies and the design of interactive electroacoustic situations that explore the dynamic between performer, space and computer; and an MA in musicology, which documents the history of experimental music making in Melbourne 1975-1979.

Lucy Guerin

Artistic Director of Lucy Guerin Inc

Amy Henderson

Amy Henderson is a practising solicitor and a registered legal practitioner of the Supreme Court of Victoria. She holds a Bachelor of Laws and a Bachelor of Business (Finance) degree.

A specialist advisor to Board of Directors and General Counsel of listed public companies on a range of critical Corporations Act, ASX Listing Rule and corporate governance issues, Amy also advises on capital management initiatives.

Amy has a keen interest in the performing arts and a passion for contemporary dance nurtured whilst studying dance in Sydney. Dance has always been a hugely important force in Amy’s life.

Ian McDougall

Ian McDougall is a Founding Director of ARM Architecture. He was registered in Victoria as an architect in 1980 and was made a Life Fellow of the Royal Australian Institute of Architects in 2004. His design work has had recognition in the professional arena for individual projects and as an urban designer. Ian was also awarded the Federation Medal in 2000.

Ian began his studies at the University of Adelaide, completing his architecture degree in 1979 at the RMIT University and completed his Master of Architecture at RMIT in 1993. In 1992 he was made an Adjunct Professor of Architecture at RMIT, and has taught in the undergraduate and masters course at RMIT, as well as visiting teaching positions of University of Western Australia and The University of Sydney. Ian served as the President of the Victorian Chapter of the RAIA and was National Treasurer from 2000-2002. In 2003 he was awarded a Centenary Medal for his contribution to Australian Architecture. He was elected as a National Councillor of the RAIA in 2006 and as Treasurer in 2007. He is Professor of Architecture and Urban Design at the University of Adelaide and was recently appointed to the Melbourne Festival Board of Directors.

Chloe Munro (Chair)

Chloe Munro is currently the Chair and Chief Executive Officer of the Clean Energy Regulator. Chloe has had a distinguished career in business and in the public sector in the UK, New Zealand and Australia. Her previous positions have included Commissioner and Chair of the National Water Commission (2004 – 2012), Chairman of Aquasure (2009 – 2012), executive director at Telstra (2004 – 2009) and Secretary of two departments in the Victorian government (1999 – 2004). In 2001 she was awarded a Centenary Medal for outstanding service to public administration.

Chloe holds an MA from the University of Cambridge and an MBA from Westminster University, and is a Fellow of the Institute of Public Administration Australia and of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering.

Margaret Parker FCA (Treasurer)

Margaret is a Chartered Accountant and a Fellow of the Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CAANZ).

Her involvement with the CAANZ has been considerable. She was a National Board Member from 2005 to 2008 and held the position of Victorian Chairman in 2003. In 2009 Margaret was awarded the Meritorious Services Award for outstanding services to the profession and in particular the CAANZ. Margaret was a member of the International Federation of Accountants Nominating Committee (2010 to 2013).

Margaret is a former Director, now Senior Associate of Hayes Knight Melbourne. Her directorships include Waverley Storage Pty Ltd, Storage and Warehousing Services Pty Ltd, Jean Hailes Foundation, Eirene Lucas Foundation and John and Elaine King Foundation. Margaret was a Director of Chunky Move Contemporary Dance company from 2003 to 2015.